LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATION v. 2017 | Los Angeles, Orange County, San Diego, Ventura
LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATION v. 2017 – 2 DAY COURSE

Lifeguard Certification course will train and certify participants to be a lifeguard for swimming pool programs. Participants must be at least 15 years old to participate in the Lifeguard Training certification course. Lifeguard Training includes the following certifications: Lifeguarding, First Aid, CPR/AED for Professional Rescuer, valid for 2 years.

 

Lifeguard Training is a blended learning format course, with both online and classroom components. American Red Cross requires all Lifeguard candidates to complete the American Red Cross Lifeguard Online Course prior to the first class date. Frequently Asked Questions | 2015 New ECC Guidelines

 

LIFEGUARD TRAINING REGISTRATION STEPS

STEP 1 – Click Class Dates, Add to Cart, View Cart

STEP 2 – Complete Registration and Billing Process

STEP 3 – Download Manual and Training Forms

STEP 4 – Complete Red Cross 8 Hour Online Course

 

 

Click Section Title Below To View Information

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | CLASS DATES, LOCATIONS, FEE

 

GROUP DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE – WE WILL COME TO YOU!

SAVE $50.00 – Sign up for two courses at the same time OR two participants for the same course!

Valid for Lifeguard Training, Lifeguard Instructor, Water Safety Instructor Only.

 

LIFEGUARD TRAINING COURSE FEE | Includes First Aid, CPR/AED certifications

Locations – Simi Valley, El Segundo, La Mirada, Los Alamitos, Huntington Beach, Palm Springs, San Marcos, San Diego American Red Cross $35.00 online course fee is included.

 

Class Spots Date Time Location Cost Pay Now!
Lifeguard Training 0 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 -
Sun, Aug 27, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
City of Palm Springs Aquatics Center
405 S Pavilion Way, Palm Springs
255.00
Lifeguard Training 2 Sat, Aug 26, 2017 -
Sun, Aug 27, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 5 Sat, Sep 2, 2017 -
Sun, Sep 3, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
City of Huntington Beach
1600 Palm Ave, Huntington Beach
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 6 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 -
Sun, Sep 17, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Splash! La Mirada
13806 La Mirada Blvd., La Mirada
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 7 Sat, Sep 16, 2017 -
Sun, Sep 17, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 7 Sat, Sep 23, 2017 -
Sun, Sep 24, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
City of San Marcos - Woodland Pool
671 Woodland Pkwy., San Marcos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Oct 7, 2017 -
Sun, Oct 8, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 8 Sat, Oct 14, 2017 -
Sun, Oct 15, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Nov 4, 2017 -
Sun, Nov 5, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 6 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 -
Sun, Nov 12, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 -
Sun, Nov 19, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
City of San Marcos - Woodland Pool
671 Woodland Pkwy., San Marcos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 2, 2017 -
Sun, Dec 3, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 9, 2017 -
Sun, Dec 10, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
City of Huntington Beach
1600 Palm Ave, Huntington Beach
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 16, 2017 -
Sun, Dec 17, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 16, 2017 -
Sun, Dec 17, 2017
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Splash! La Mirada
13806 La Mirada Blvd., La Mirada
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jan 6, 2018 -
Sun, Jan 7, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jan 27, 2018 -
Sun, Jan 28, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Feb 10, 2018 -
Sun, Feb 11, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Feb 17, 2018 -
Sun, Feb 18, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Feb 17, 2018 -
Sun, Feb 18, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Rancho Simi Community Pool
1765 Royal Ave., Simi Valley
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Mar 3, 2018 -
Sun, Mar 4, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Mar 3, 2018 -
Sun, Mar 4, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Mar 10, 2018 -
Sun, Mar 11, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Mar 17, 2018 -
Sun, Mar 18, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Mar 17, 2018 -
Sun, Mar 18, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Apr 14, 2018 -
Sun, Apr 15, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Apr 14, 2018 -
Sun, Apr 15, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Apr 21, 2018 -
Sun, Apr 22, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Apr 28, 2018 -
Sun, Apr 29, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, May 5, 2018 -
Sun, May 6, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, May 19, 2018 -
Sun, May 20, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, May 19, 2018 -
Sun, May 20, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, May 19, 2018 -
Sun, May 20, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Rancho Simi Community Pool
1765 Royal Ave., Simi Valley
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, May 26, 2018 -
Sun, May 27, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jun 2, 2018 -
Sun, Jun 3, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jun 2, 2018 -
Sun, Jun 3, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jun 9, 2018 -
Sun, Jun 10, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jun 9, 2018 -
Sun, Jun 10, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Thu, Jun 14, 2018 -
Fri, Jun 15, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Thu, Jun 28, 2018 -
Fri, Jun 29, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jul 7, 2018 -
Sun, Jul 8, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jul 14, 2018 -
Sun, Jul 15, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Jul 21, 2018 -
Sun, Jul 22, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Aug 4, 2018 -
Sun, Aug 5, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Aug 11, 2018 -
Sun, Aug 12, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Aug 25, 2018 -
Sun, Aug 26, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Sep 1, 2018 -
Sun, Sep 2, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Sep 1, 2018 -
Sun, Sep 2, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Rancho Simi Community Pool
1765 Royal Ave., Simi Valley
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Sep 8, 2018 -
Sun, Sep 9, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 -
Sun, Sep 23, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Oct 6, 2018 -
Sun, Oct 7, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Nov 3, 2018 -
Sun, Nov 4, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Nov 10, 2018 -
Sun, Nov 11, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Rancho Simi Community Pool
1765 Royal Ave., Simi Valley
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 -
Sun, Nov 18, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 1, 2018 -
Sun, Dec 2, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Watersafe Aquatic Center
3686 Cerritos Ave., Los Alamitos
295.00 Add to Cart
Lifeguard Training 10 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 -
Sun, Dec 16, 2018
8:00 am -
6:00 pm
Cathedral Catholic High School
5555 Del Mar Heights Rd, San Diego
295.00 Add to Cart

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | PREREQUISITES

PREREQUISITES

American Red Cross requires participants to successfully complete the following prerequisites, in order to receive certification. Refunds will not be issued to participants who do not successfully complete any and all of the course prerequisites and course completion requirements, according to the American Red Cross Standards. Please make sure you are capable of completing the following course prerequisites and course completion requirements before you attend class. Thank You!

  1. Participants must be at least 15 years old on the last class date 
  2. Participants must complete the American Red Cross 8 Hour Online Course prior to the first class date
  3. Participants must swim 300 yards continuously, without stopping – using the front crawl or breaststroke only
  4. Participants must tread water for 2 minutes, using legs only – participants may not use their arms and their face must remain above the water at all times 
  5. Timed Drill (1 minute, 40 sec): Participants must swim 20 yards, dive down and retrieve a 10 pound weight from 7 feet deep, then swim back another 20 yards with the 10 pound weight in their hands using their legs only, Participants must keep two hands on the weight and their face above water at all times. Once the participants reaches the pool wall they must place the weight on the pool deck and climb out of the pool with no assistance. According to American Red Cross requirements, participants may not wear googles for this drill.
  6. The American Red Cross also requires the following for successful course completion: participants must attend all scheduled dates and times, demonstrate proficient skills and pass a writing exam with a score of at least 80 percent.

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS

WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS

  1. Proof of Age
  2. Proof of Online Course Completion – rounds 1 thru 9 and assessment
  3. Download Course Manuals and Print Training Forms
  4. CPR Mask if not purchased
  5. Bathing Suit – one piece swim suits for females; Rash Guard – optional
  6. Towel; Sun Block; Paper; Writing Utensil; Lunch or Lunch Money

*Please allow 15 extra minutes for parking and facility check-in

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | REFUND & CLASS TRANSFER POLICY

REFUND POLICY

There are no refunds once the course fee has been received. Includes: participants who do not successfully complete the course or course prerequisites, do not attend all scheduled class dates and times, do not pass course land and water skills with proficiency (according to American Red Cross requirements) or do not pass the written exam with a score of at least 80 percent.

 

CLASS TRANSFERClass Transfer Fee is $45.00

Participants must notify Streamline Health Services of a class transfer, at least 72 hours prior to the first class date you are registered to attend. Once your class transfer has been approved by Streamline Health Services, please complete the Class Transfer form and submit a new Waiver Release. Participants may transfer one time, once course fees have been received. The Class Transfer Fee is $45.00. Streamline Health Services must receive the transfer fee, in order to complete the class transfer and hold a spot in the class you are transferring into. Please choose a class date and location you will be able to attend.

 

Streamline Health Services reserves the right to cancel any class, due to low enrollment numbers. If a class is cancelled, paid participants will be notified 48 hours prior to the first class date, by telephone.

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | 8 CLASS LOCATIONS

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | PRINT CERTIFICATION

  1. Profile Login: https://classes.redcross.org
  2. Login with the username and password you created during the online course
  3. Click “My Learning; My Transcripts; Print Certification

*If you cannot remember your username and password, contact the American Red Cross at 1-800-RED CROSS

LIFEGUARD v. 2017 | CONTINUING EDUCATION UNITS (CEU)

The American Red Cross offers continuing education units (CEU) to maintain a license and/or certification. The American Red Cross is an approved authorized provider for the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). CEUs are offered as an add-on to training courses completed through the American Red Cross. Visit www.redcross.org/take-a-class/certificates-ceus to learn how to obtain CEUs.